Feminist Friday: “Who Is a Feminist Now?”

Hello all!

As always, I want to be completely honest with you: I have a lot of time on my hands and high hopes of actually making this blog into something culturally-relevant. So, I am pleased to introduce to you my latest idea: Feminist Fridays! Each Friday (or whenever I get my shit together), I will share an article, opinion piece, blog, podcast, etc. that discusses women’s issues, especially within popular culture.

Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 3.53.50 PM

This week’s piece is a New York Times article about public figures and their complicated relationship with the F word. (Oh, my puns….) It is “Who Is a Feminist Now?” written by Marisa Meltzer. As a chronicler of strong ladies in the media (and as an avid feminist myself), I sincerely hope you enjoy Meltzer’s piece and my new play for world domination. Just kidding. That’s what anti-feminists* are afraid of.

Feminismradicalnotion-1

In any case, share, comment and argue to your heart’s content:

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/05/22/fashion/who-is-a-feminist-now.html?_r=0

I’ll see you next Friday! Maybe.

 

Your friendly neighborhood blogger,

Rach

(Image #1 courtesy of my Mac’s screenshot function; #2 courtesy of sparksummit.com)

*Let’s just call them misogynists, shall we?

1 thought on “Feminist Friday: “Who Is a Feminist Now?”

Leave a comment